Malawian Man Says His Late Grandmother Keeps Calling Him on Phone

August 15, 2016 by Staff Reporter

Is it possible for the dead to call up a living person with the phone? A Malawian man wants people to believe that.

A 51-year-old Malawian man, Joseph Nyirenda , has told Nyika Daily News that his grandmother who died15 years ago keeps calling him on phone and giving him instructions on what to do to improve his lot in life.

Nyirenda also says even when he changed his number, the late woman who loved him very much in her lifetime still found a way to call him.

He said that when he first received a phone call from his dead Gogo (Grandmother), he thought it was a joke and did not listen to her but since then, he has been having bad luck and he believes it was because he didn’t listen to his granny when she first phoned him.

The man from Chilumba Village in Rumphi district, says he believed his ancestors were using modern technology to talk to him.

“The first call was in the early hours of the morning. I thought I was dreaming when Abuya (Granny) with a shaky voice asked me why I wasn’t washing her blankets. But I didn’t know the blanket she was referring to When I tried to ask, she hung up.”

Nyirenda said the call was from a private number and after the caller introduced herself as his late granny, Chalo Nyirenda she hung up.

“I decided to ignore the call but since then, things have been going badly for me. I lost my job as a cattle herder after two cows went missing on my watch.

”The granny has not stopped phoning me either. I tried changing my number and even broke my first sim card, but she still phones me.” Narrated Joseph Nyirenda.

Is it possible for the dead to call someone on the phone?

Visits Today

  • 239,540 hits

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13,821 other followers

August 2016
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Member of The Internet Defense League

