Heavily Armed MDF Soldiers Embarrassed Me-Prophet Bushiri

September 1, 2016 by Staff Reporter

The Leader and Founder of the Enlightened Christian Gathering (ECG), Prophet Shepherd Bushiri said that Malawi Defence Force (MDF) Soldiers from Moyale Barracks in embarrassed him when we went to visit his former school which is located in the
army camp.

The controversial Prophet Bushiri made the statement through an Open Letter to Malawi President Peter Mutharika made available to Nyika Daily News.

He said that he only wanted to get his certificate at Moyale Secondary School the school.

“I decided to go to Moyale Secondary to visit it as Alumni. It was so embarrassing, your Excellency, when I was stopped saying I had to get authorization in order to visit the school where among others, I had plans to get my certificate and say Hi to my old teachers.’’

‘’My President, Moyale Secondary is a place that educated me. I was the Head Boy at this school and I also headed SCOM for the better days I learnt. I would love to meet the current group members and share my experiences with them,” reads part of the Open letter.

In the letter Prophet Bushiri asked the Malawi leader, President Mutharika to give him permission to visit Moyale Barracks and collect his Certificate and do some charity work at the restricted army camp.

”You are the last top authority of the government and I believe when the people say I need to get permission they mean you, in that authority position, have to authorize, otherwise, the people I meet, despite being in control of such places, they still ask me to seek permission “from above”. Allow me to go to this school. It is all my heart desires.” said Bushiri.

It is reported that Prophet Bushiri and Democratic Progressive Party(DPP) administration are in cat and dog relationship.

Visits Today

  • 214,525 hits

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13,849 other followers

September 2016
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Member of The Internet Defense League

