Chakwera Instruct MCP Thugs To Beat Up Councillor

March 20, 2017 by Staff Reporter

Malawi Independent

Malawi Congress Party (MCP) leader Lazarus Chakwera who is former leader of Assemblies of God church in Malawi on Sunday instructed MCP thugs to beat up one of MCP Councillors in Salima.

According to an eye witness. Chakwera told MCP youths who were present at the rally his party organised to assault councilor Richard Kadammanja ,formerly chair of Salima district council at a rally which was held at Nsalura School ground.

Chakwera is bitter with Kadammanja who is very close to Salima Central parliamentarian Felix Jumbe, a fierce critic of Chakwera’s poor leadership of the party.

“These people came from nowhere when I was talking to some friends while waiting for President Lazarus Chakwera to arrive at the venue. They called me supporter of kholokolo and started hauling insults on me.
My friends moved away from me and the youth descended upon me beating me up and tearing my clothes…

View original post 260 more words

Visits Today

  • 213,500 hits

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13,848 other followers

March 2017
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Member of The Internet Defense League

