The President ,ACB Can’t Fight Corruption Alone:Everyone Has A Role To Play To End Corruption-President Mutharika

April 28, 2017 by Staff Reporter

I want to commend the Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs for defining a clear course for us as a nation. I also commend all stakeholders participating in this fight. I thank the media when they fight corruption with evidence, but not when they create perceptions for political reasons. This fight is for us all to fight; this fight is for us all to win!

Malawi Independent

On 31st December 2016, I stated that the fight against corruption in 2017 will take a different pace. I said what I meant and I meant what I said.

Often-times, people say there is need for a strong political will to fight and defeat corruption. I agree, we cannot fight corruption without political will. That is why I have never tolerated corruption, and all the more reason why I have always condemned corruption.

But let me add one thing. It takes more than political will to fight corruption. It takes collective will of the people to end this evil. It is for this reason we dedicated these special days that we as a nation must come together and do a collective soul-searching.

The Theme of this Conference is “Corruption in Malawi: Reality or Perception”. This theme represents the two fronts on which we fight corruption.

This Conference has offered an…

View original post 1,590 more words

Visits Today

  • 244,647 hits

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13,816 other followers

April 2017
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Member of The Internet Defense League

